Web & Classic Hosting Help

Turn off Website Accelerator

If you disable Website Accelerator, you can no longer reenable it. It will be permanently removed from you account.

If you no longer want to use Website Accelerator, you can disable it.

Don't disable Website Accelerator if you simply want to see site updates immediately. You can enable Developer Mode, instead. For more information, see Enabling Website Accelerator Developer Mode.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Next to the hosting account you want to use, click Manage.
  4. From the Tools section, click Website Accelerator.
  5. Click Settings.
  6. Click the slider next to Enabled so it displays Off.
  7. Click Disable.
  8. Click Close.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?