Skip to main content
Keep Your Business Open During COVID-19Learn More
Call us
  • Call our award-winning sales & support team 24/701 653 5976
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Managed WordPress Help

Remove my site

If you no longer want to use a site or want to start over, you can remove it from your Managed WordPress plan.

Note: Removing a Managed WordPress site with a domain attached will automatically park that domain until you use it again.

Warning: Removing a site permanently deletes all content from your Managed WordPress website. You should only remove a website if you're okay rebuilding the website from the beginning.
  1. Go to your GoDaddy product page.
  2. In your My Products page, next to Managed WordPress, select Manage All.
  3. For the website you want to remove, select Remove from the menu icon menu.

    select remove
  4. Type Remove, then select Remove.

Your site has been removed! Don't worry, this doesn't cancel the Managed WordPress plan, just the site. You can add a site when you're ready to start over.

More info