Web & Classic Hosting Help

Remove FTP users

You can remove specific users' FTP access to your account.

You can only remove additional FTP users. You cannot remove the primary FTP user for your hosting account. Removing an FTP user does not remove their content directory.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Next to the hosting account you want to use, click Manage.
  4. From the Settings section, click FTP Users.
  5. Next to the user you want to remove, click Actions, and then select Delete.
  6. Click OK.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?