Skip to main content
Keep Your Business Open During COVID-19Learn More
Call us
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Managed WordPress Help

Mark data as exported

Because this plugin supports manual and multiple automated exports, it’s important to consider what will happen to an order or customers after export. This is especially important for stores that send automated exports to external sources. You wouldn’t want to include the same order in multiple automated exports to your fulfillment center, but you also wouldn’t want to exclude that order from an automated export if you exported the order manually for some other purpose.

To give you complete control over what data are included / excluded from your exports, we’ve included the ability to change export status (i.e. whether an item was exported or not) both at a global level (e.g. impacts all your exports) or for individual automated exports.

Required: Customer / Order / Coupon Export is a premium WooCommerce extension included with WordPress Ecommerce Hosting or as a standalone purchase.

What happens when something is exported?

When you manually export an order or customer, it is marked as exported and will be excluded from all future automated exports. However, the order or customer will be included in future manual exports. If you do not want your manual export to impact future automated exports, be sure to disable the Mark as Exported setting before exporting.

When you automatically export an order or customers, it is marked as exported for that automated export and will be excluded from future runs of that automated export only. This prevents you from sending the same order over and over again to your fulfillment center.

How can I change whether something is marked as exported?

You can mark orders / customers as exported or not exported from a few locations.

  • Orders or Users lists. Use the Mark as Exported or Mark as Not Exported bulk actions to change the export status for the selected objects. This will change the export status for all exports.
  • Order detail or User detail pages. Select a specific order or user to toggle the export status at a global level (i.e. impacts all exports) or for one or more automated exports. This lets you determine whether an order or customer should be included in particular future automated exports.

Note: Changing the export status to “not exported” is not a permanent change. This status will revert if the order or customer is included in a future export.

More info