GoDaddy Help

Change or delete website members

Use Website Builder's Members page to update member listings or remove members so they can no longer log in and see your website's members-only pages.

Note: This feature is currently only available to U.S. customers.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account and open your product. (Need help logging in?)

    Note: If you're already logged into your site, click Dashboard and skip to Step 3.
    click Dashboard

  2. Click Edit/Edit Site. (If you're using the Website Builder Online Store, click Manage Store.)
  3. Click Members in the top green bar.
    click Members in green bar
  4. In the Members window, click the listing you want to change or delete.
    click any member listing
  5. When the Edit Member window opens, you can:
    • Update the listing's information and click Save.
      after changes, click Save
    • Click Remove member, then click Remove in the confirmation window.
      click Remove member
  6. The Members window reappears with the listings reflecting your changes.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.