I upload quite a few PDF's to my website - I'd like to keep the link the same to the PDF, but add content as time progresses. However when I upload the updated pdf, it still continues to show the old pdf even after erasing ("delete permanently") it from my site. Every time I bring up the updated pdf, or what should be it has the old content - thoughts?
If you are sure the files are definitely being replaced/overwritten with the new file, the next place I would look is caching. Do you have a caching plugin? Did you clear any WordPress or browser caches?
Judith "Good things happen to those who hustle." ~ Anaïs Nin